Testimonials

Here’s what our clients and students have to say about their experience at Mile High Sounds

  • Jazyl Adalia Jeffery Avatar
    Jazyl Adalia Jeffery
    positive review 

    I came in with no prior experience of recording in a studio and was really nervous about how everything would go. Not only was everyone at the studio warm, patient and supportive throughout the process, but also absolutely professional and showed genuine interest in achieving a final product that I was happy with. Reuben is a sound wizard. He works meticulously, efficiently and really knows what he's doing/talking about. Was also just chill and comfortable to work with in general, gracious with his time, and offered insightful little tidbits about recording music along the way.

    An added thing that was very welcoming: the location and studio space. The location aesthetic and cozy studio setup is perfect for creative work, especially over longer periods of time.

    Overall a superb experience. I couldn't have asked for anything better. 5 stars!

    9/25/2019
    Bhaven Freazz Avatar
    Bhaven Freazz
    positive review 

    The reason I can produce and remix is because of the man Reuben that run this school. I really love this place as the facilities in here are all high end and the studio feel is very comfortable. The best part about this place, whatever we learn all will be recorded and will be sent to us. That is the best thing because just incase we forget certain thing about Ableton, we can view back the video that been recorded as reference.

    9/24/2019
    Tomas Hamilton Avatar
    Tomas Hamilton
    positive review 

    Very pleased with the decision to travel to KL for a weekend of Ableton courses with Mile High Sounds!! Reuben's teaching, plus the studio facilities at MHS, deserve the very highest recommendation.

    I came to MHS to make music and develop production skills. What I found is that there is no substitute for learning the Ableton craft from someone with the full range of real experience and ability.... Reuben has it all - the technique of a professionally-qualified recording engineer, the ear of a classical musician, as well as years of proper time spent behind the decks as a DJ. This means he can analyse individual issues from different perspectives and explain Ableton in a way that is musical and creative, as well as technically grounded. The courses offer real value, getting straight to what I needed to know, which meant I learned more in the first couple of hours with him than I could in days with other tutors. There is flexibility about how to structure the learning process and Reuben was able to tailor the courses to my individual needs and level of progress. Everything was really well-organised from start to finish, with outstanding comms from Alicia who made sure the scheduling all worked well, that I knew where to go when I arrived in KL and answering all my questions before I arrived.

    The studio is very, very well-equipped throughout, large display screens, quality monitor speakers, tonnes of different controllers and DJ equipment to adapt to different projects. The spaces within the studio are comfy and welcoming, a creative place that makes you want to produce. The teaching area sounds fantastic through the Eve monitors, really crisp, and several of the rooms are properly soundproofed with floating floors and no a/c or fan noise. Thanks also to Zack for welcoming me and making sure everything went smoothly. The lessons were all recorded with screen grabs and head-set audio recordings, so I can go back-over what we did in each session. All in all, I can't speak highly enough of MHS and have no complaints whatsoever - seriously impressed with what Reuben and Alicia are achieving here!!

    The after-care for the course was of the highest quality, following-up with any questions I had, so that I really felt like I joined the MHS circle. I wouldn't hesitate to do it all again and I will definitely be back in KL soon to drop in MHS. Thanks guys!

    9/23/2019
    Richard Holland Avatar
    Richard Holland
    positive review 

    Legendary people doing legendary things!!

    4/26/2019
    Adrian Yeoh Avatar
    Adrian Yeoh
    positive review 

    Great place located in Bangsar South for all your essential audio needs. Reuben is one of the smartest sonic people I know that always gives out valuable bits of advice and knowledge. The best thing about MHS is the people there and the vibe of the studio, Reuben and Alicia are very easy going people. You feel oneself at home !!!

    4/13/2019
    Belle Ibrahim Avatar
    Belle Ibrahim
    positive review 

    Best DJ school in town! 🙂

    4/12/2019
    Samuel Ng Avatar
    Samuel Ng
    positive review 

    Very professional and friendly. Recommended MHS👍👍

    4/08/2019
    Adam Marquez Avatar
    Adam Marquez
    positive review 

    Very very cool place in KL if you are interested in music production/mixing/mastering. Professional mixing/recording studios with great attention to acoustic detail. Added benefit is the awesome people behind it and the great vibe at the location!

    3/21/2019
    Peri S. Weiper Avatar
    Peri S. Weiper
    positive review 

    Professional setup. Lovely owner, host and supporter.

    3/09/2019
    E Cheah Ruoning Avatar
    E Cheah Ruoning
    positive review 

    my sister goes there so it should be awesome

    10/14/2018
    Elvina Cheah Avatar
    Elvina Cheah
    positive review 

    I found Mile High Sounds via Google Search and visited a few schools to have trial classes and so far the most patient and welcoming aura goes to MHS. It’s not just how good the teachers are but how well they handle doubts and concerns for every student walking in. I haven’t started classes yet but I am very excited to be around Amazing people 🙂 they also are very professional and will help you choose a pathway that is financially reasonable. If you are reading this and thinking of producing/soundengineering/Dj-Ing, just give them a call/text! It’s one of the things I find to be my greatest blessings of 2018! 💖 Lish And Reuben are two of the humblest and friendly yet knowledgable music people you’ll ever meet. The centre is also very well kept and clean ❤️❤️ It’s an experience the moment you walk in and take your shoes off.

    8/30/2018
    Bryan Foo Avatar
    Bryan Foo
    positive review 

    Reuben is amazing. The medley / remix that was done up for me perfectly matches my requirements with minimal amendments and at the shortest time. He works efficiently. With great understanding of musicality and performers requirement, it is very easy to communicate your ideas, exchange thoughts and definitely getting great constructive advises from him. Their skills are magical: Regardless of the complexity and diversity of beats, music genre, pitching, they managed to compose them to make it become 1 single track (but of course, you need to know what you want! Don't be a bimbo client & say what you "feel" but yet don't know what you want & what you "feel dislike" & yet don't know what in actual you dislike.
    A definite 5-Star ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ recommendation from me!!!

    8/08/2018
    Bill Gallo Avatar
    Bill Gallo

    I found Reuben while searching the web for a place to hear some quality house music in KL while visiting from Honolulu. He was awesome. Gave me some great tips and invited to his amazing studio and provided a free Ableton demo for me and my son. Super guy. I look forward to returning and taking some classes.

    11/22/2017
    Samlaleo Singh Avatar
    Samlaleo Singh

    If you wanna learn in-depth about ableton then This is the place to go, with certified teacher and loads of on hand classes with gear and softwares. They also cater for recording , sound design , other production expertise. As a student one can opt for dj, producer etc.

    8/02/2017
    Joshua Ivanovic Avatar
    Joshua Ivanovic

    Thanks so much for saving our arses with a very last minute mixer guys. Ours died 2hrs before the DJ went on and we had a rental sorted straight away. Legends!

    6/28/2017
    Trishay J. Trada Avatar
    Trishay J. Trada

    Actually visited this place as they were selling leftover stock of acoustic panels. The premises, particularly the studio and vocal room are extremely well-designed. Most of all, the founder Reuben is not only a really nice guy, but he is extremely skilled, experienced and knowledgeable with audio production and acoustics. Knowledge aside, he is also extremely passionate about sound which is the most important aspect for a student seeking the right teacher. MHS specializes in Ableton Live training so if you are seeking training for this specific software - or just seeking some guidance and training with audio production, track editing and mixing, look no further. Sign up with MHS today!

    6/12/2017
    Chun Hoe Avatar
    Chun Hoe

    Amazing and up to date systems and services. Even had a makeshift cardboard chair when there wasn't enough place to sit.

    5/22/2017
    Eugene Seet Avatar
    Eugene Seet

    Picked up lots of interesting information by spending a couple of hours with them. Loved how modular and organized the notes were and how it made sense to someone who had no basic knowledge to begin with. It was a pleasure to have witness how music production was done with professionals in the industry too! Thanks for the experience! and yes. this review came almost a year late. 🙂

    3/15/2017
    Marvin Reyes Avatar
    Marvin Reyes

    Experienced, educated, supportive and nice lecturers. In my opinion MHS is one of the best place you can learn anything about Music production, Mastering Eng and Djing!👌
    Paraphrase, you can learn every music skills there. It's all depends to you, that how much you would be thirsty to learn about music!
    As an example, Mr. Reuben always kindly support and help me with his profesional skills in music production! It's great & amazing and i really appreciate his kind forever!👍

    3/08/2017
    Daler Ave Avatar
    Daler Ave

    Nice experience! Best studio in SEA. Seeing this studio makes me to start DJing. Its really inspires me)

    3/05/2017
    Alexander Krasnikov Avatar
    Alexander Krasnikov

    The friendly environment of this studio is inspiring, lovely people and professional attitude, great place to get things done and have a good chat with creative people.

    10/12/2015
    Michael Koclęga Avatar
    Michael Koclęga

    Really enjoyable music theory lessons in a state of the art studio setting.

    9/05/2015
    Daniela Horeanga Avatar
    Daniela Horeanga

    Reuben is a very thorough teacher and also his knowledge is top, in one lesson I managed to learn techniques that otherwise would have taken me months to learn, awesome studio, well equipped and professional staff, highly recommended if you really want to learn the real deal!

    6/16/2015
    Bui Yen Avatar
    Bui Yen

    Awesome team, great services.

    5/19/2014
We’d love to hear from you!
For education enquiries please click here

Signup to our mailing list

You have Successfully Subscribed!